U.S. Department of Homeland Security


The United States Department of Homeland Security is a cabinet department of the United States federal government with responsibilities in public security, roughly comparable to the interior or home ministries of other countries.





Org chart

Alejandro Mayorkas

Nathaniel Snyder
Chief of Staff
Jonathan E. Meyer
General Counsel
David Pekoske
Acting Deputy Secretary
Randolph D. Alles
Deputy Under Secretary for Management
Nicole Rosich
Senior Director, Non-Governmental Organizations
Kimberly Cheatle
Director, U.S. Secret Service
Joseph D. Wawro
Executive Director, Joint Requirements Council
Christopher J. Tomney
Director, Office of Homeland Security Situational Awareness
Kai J. Munshi
Deputy Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers
Joseph V. Cuffari
Inspector General
Daniel Watson
Assistant Secretary, Office of Public Affairs
David Gersten
Acting Ombudsman for Immigration Detention
Deanne Criswell
Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency
Jen Easterly
Director, Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency
Ur M. Jaddou
Director, U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services
Kris Cline
Director, Federal Protective Service, FPS
Benjamine C. Huffman
Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers
Robert Silvers
Under Secretary, Office of Strategy, Policy, & Plans
Linda L. Fagan
Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard
Kenneth L. Wainstein
Under Secretary, Office of Intelligence and Analysis
Brenda Abdelall
Assistant Secretary, Office of Partnership & Engagement
Dimitri Kusnezov
Under Secretary, Science & Technology
Troy Miller
Acting Commissioner, U.S. Customs & Border Protection
Michael Platt
Military Advisor to the Secretary, RDML
Zephranie Buetow
Assistant Secretary, Office of Legislative Affairs
Nathan Stiefel
Citizenship & Immigration Services Deputy Ombudsman
Shoba Sivaprasad Wadhia
Officer for Civil Rights & Civil Liberties
Jonathan Davidson
Chief of Staff
Mary Ellen Callahan
Assistant Secretary, Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office,
Heather Fong
Assistant Secretary, Office for State and Local Law Enforcement,
Holly Canevari
Deputy Administrator, Transportation Security Administration,
Pete Flores
Acting Deputy Commissioner, U.S. Customs & Border Protection
Charles Cook
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office
James McCament
Acting COO
Stephanie Doherty
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Senate
Cursten Knott
Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary, House
Deborah Fleischaker
Acting Deputy Secretary
Staci A. Barrera
Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Deputy Director