Harvard University


Harvard University is a private Ivy League research university in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Established in 1636 and named for clergyman John Harvard (its first benefactor), its history, influence, and wealth have made it one of the world's most prestigious universities.





Org chart

Alan M. Garber
Interim President

Alan M. Garber

Peggy Newell
Deputy Provost
Judith D. Singer
Senior Vice Provost, Faculty Development & Diversity
Richard McCullough
Vice Provost, Research
Mark C. Elliott
Vice Provost, International Affairs
Bharat N. Anand
Vice Provost, Advances in Learning
Martha Whitehead
VP, Harvard Library & University Librarian
Sarah Whiting
Dean, Graduate School of Design
Douglas Elmendorf
Dean, Kennedy School of Government
John F. Manning
Dean, Harvard Law School
George Q. Daley
Dean, Harvard Medical School
Tomiko Brown-Nagin
Dean, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
Srikant Datar
Dean, Harvard Business School
Nancy Coleman
Dean, Continuing Education & University Extension
Rakesh Khurana
Danoff Dean, Harvard College
Emma Dench
Dean, Harvard Kenneth C. Griffin Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Hopi Hoekstra
Edgerley Family Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
David C. Parkes
Dean of the Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering & Applied Sciences
Andrea Baccarelli
Dean, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Marla Frederick
Dean, Harvard Divinity School
Ritu Kalra
VP, Finance & Chief Financial Officer
Sherri Charleston
Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer
Purnima Kapur
Chief of University Planning & Design
Klara Jelinkova
VP, Harvard IT Services & CIO
Diane Lopez
VP, General Counsel
Brian Lee
VP, Alumni Affairs & Development
Marc Goodheart
VP, Secretary
Paul Andrew
VP, Public Affairs & Communications
Meredith Weenick
VP, Campus Services
Sean Caron
VP, Campus Services